Home

FREE Classes

Resources



vertical line

 





Following is a partial list of my favorite resources related to the Internet and computing in general.


Consultants

Following are names and phone numbers of qualified consultants who may be able to help with upgrades, maintenance, diagnostics, Internet setup, general computer questions, and more. Ask the consultants for their rates and tell them what you need so you can hire a consultant with the correct expertise.

Technical and More

(1) Helen Cohn (PC) - 619-857-0537 or cohnconsulting@cox.net

(2) Brandon Huynh (PC and Mac) - 858-598-5615 or brandon@bsolutionspc.com

(3) Fred Sheinbein (PC) - 858-693-4390 or fredsheinbein@gmail.com

(4) Scott Westbrook (PC) 858-354-6670 or skawtee@gmail.com

(5) Larry Hambright (PC) - 619-275-0020 or impalaw@gmail.com

(6) Richard Thell (PC) - 619-276-7953 or richard@thellassociates.com

(7) GB Ammerman (PC - MSOffice and Windows File Management) - 619-840-9527 or gbammerman@gmail.com

(8) DC Computers (PD and Mac) - 619-255-4333 or chris@dccomputerwarehouse.com - 1070 University Ave, #J101 (in Uptown Center that includes Ralphs and Trader Joes)

Teaching,Tutoring, Web Design, Graphics, and More

(1) Aaron Sheinbein - 858-232-2028 or aaronsheinbein@gmail.com

(2) Rob Spahitz - RSpahitz@Dogopoly.com (Word, Excel, Access, Outlook, macros/VBA, VB.Net, C#.Net, JavaScript, HTML, SQL, and more)

(3) Allie Cassarda - 619-347-5816 or alliec@sbcglobal.net (Microsoft Office and more)

(4) David Taniguchi - 858-676-3311 or david@thekanyon.com (Web development plus Microsoft Office)

(5) Al Delino - 760-753-2555 or al@aldelinodesign.com



Organizations

- Seniors' Computer Group - meets each Saturday, 9:30-noon, Wesley Palms, 2404 Loring St., Pacific Beach. Info: . Everyone (all ages) invited. Lots of Computing and Internet topics presented.

- UCHUG (Under the Computer Hood Users Group) - meets 1st Wednesday at 7 p.m., Wesley Palms, 2404 Loring St., Pacific Beach
Info: Greg Skalka, 858-484-7024 -- http://www.uchug.org -- president@uchug.org"

- San Diego Center for the Blind offers free basic computer, iPad, and iPhone instruction for those who have low vision or are legally blind...using ZOOM TEXT, DOLPHIN GUIDE, or JAWS.
Info: Nancy Sherman (Program Director) at (619) 583-1542, ext. 125 or nsherman@sdcb.org -- www.sdcb.org


Your source for life-long learning



Home | FREE Classes | Resources |



Website Written and Maintained by
Gini Pedersen
Copyright © Gini Pedersen, 1996-2015